Photo by West Coast Helicopters


The BC Aviation Council Board and Staff are supported by Committees of volunteer members who provide great value to our members and make meaningful contributions to aviation and aerospace across the Province. Most of the Council’s work is done at the Committee level. Membership is open to all.

Air OperatorsDave Nowzek, Chair
Airports — Heather McCarley, Chair
Awards/Scholarships — Michael Dery, Chair
Communications — Teara Fraser, Chair
Conference —Brant Arnold-Smith, Chair
Endowment — Mark Duncan, Chair
Events — Dave Frank, Acting Chair
Finance and Investment — Jack Lazareff, Chair
Governance — Gregg Rafter, Chair
Leadership — Brant Arnold-Smith, Chair
Membership — Darcy Cestnick, Chair
Silver Wings Awards Celebration — Harvie Buitelaar, Chair
Youth Engagement — Kelly Jamieson, Chair

To learn more about our Committees or to get involved, please contact us at We’d love to hear from you.